Concert: Chamber Music Composition Workshop

Sat 1 July 2017,
4 p.m., 5:30 p.m.,
7 p.m.
Centre Pompidou
Musée national d'art moderne


Entrée avec le billet du musée

This workshop lives and dies in a museum—the Centre Pompidou—where eight works are premiered with the soloists from the Ensemble intercontemporain. With the guidance of Alberto Posadas, eight young composers chose a head-on confrontation, or inspiration, with a photo by Jeff Wall, a sculpture by Constantin Brancusi, a work signed Giuseppe Penone, Yayoi Kusama, Kazuo Shiraga, Robert Filliou, or Louise Bourgeois.

Soloists from the Ensemble intercontemporain

Creations by Student Composers
Alican Çamci, Alberto Carretero, Bára Gisladóttir, Chanhee Lim, Diego Ramos Rodriguez, Tina Tallon, Hakan Ulus, Yiqing Zhu

In connection with the thematic exhibition in the Modern collection: "L’Œil écoute".  Musée national d’art moderne, Centre Pompidou.

Coproduction IRCAM/Musée national d’art moderne-Centre Pompidou, Ensemble intercontemporain, ensemble associated with the academy. With the support of the ULYSSES Network, supported by the European Union’s Europe Creative program, the Sacem and dee Newzik, lecteur collaboratif de partitions numériques.