Come play with me

Festival de Donaueschingen
Fri 19 October 2018,
8 p.m.

Marco Stroppa focuses on a poem by William Butler Yeats in his concerto for electronics and orchestra: a tender declaration of love to the creatures of nature.

The Southwest German Radio Symphony Orchestra
Michele Marelli basset horn
Pascal Rophé conductor
Carlo Laurenzi
IRCAM Computer Music Design 

MARCO STROPPA COME PLAY WITH ME concerto for solo electronics and orchestra commissioned by the SWR, Françoise and Jean-Philippe Billarant, Orchestre de Paris, Premiere
MALIN BANG SPLINTERS OF EBULLIENT REBELLIONfor orchestra, commissioned by the SWR Premiere
IVAN FEDELE AIR ON AIRfor basset horn and orchestra, commissioned by the Fondazione Orchestra Regionale Toscana and the SWR, Premiere
ISABEL MUNDRY MOUHANADfor choir, commissioned by the SWR Premiere

  • SWR  © Christian Mader
    SWR © Christian Mader
  • Marco Stroppa  © DR
    Marco Stroppa © DR
  • Ivan Fedele  © Ugo Dalla Porta
    Ivan Fedele © Ugo Dalla Porta
  • Malin Bang  © DR
    Malin Bang © DR