The Lehmann discontinuity

Wed 19 May 2021,
Auditorium San Fedele

The Tana quartet, adept at exploring timbre and playing styles, also close to the balance between form and material created by Ivan Fedele. Daniel D’Adamo observes what he calls “nano sounds”, a miniscule and detailed material, whispered, cracked, noisy sounds that create larger and articulated profiles, a real trajectory in space. As Pascal Quignard would say, we are shipwrecked and it is towards the impurity expressed strangely in the extreme sharpness that the depths lead us".

Quatuor Tana
Antoine Maisonhaute violon
Ivan Lebrun violon
Julie Michael alto
Jeanne Maisonhaute violoncelle
Clément Cerles IRCAM Sound Engineering
Alberto Gatti Computer Music Design

Daniel D’Adamo The Lehmann discontinuity
commande du Collectif Tana et de l'Ircam-Centre Pompidou
Ivan Fedele Leading Lines
Commande du Collectif Tana, du Grame et de Milano Musica
Béla Bartok Quartetto per archi n°4

An IRCAM/Les Spectacles vivants-Centre Pompidou coproduction. With the support of the Sacem.
  • slider  © DR
    slider © DR