Solo, one of Beckett's final monologues, was initially called Gone, the title of Jerôme Combier's work.

Inspired by Beckett, but also by the painter Giorgio Morandi, Jerôme Combier's aesthetic asserts the first words of Solo: birth was the death of him. From the beginning, a ghostly, multiple and profound deep matter, destroying reference points for pitch, distinctions between sounds and rubbing, made deeper by electronics, undermined by formal constraints. Before Gone, another experience of alternating breathing, of rubbing waves with Frederic Kahn's Unendlichkeit and recent creations by a new generation of composers supported since their surfacing by the Ensemble intercontemporain and IRCAM: Yan Robin, Dai Fujikura, Stefan Keller. 

  • Frédéric Kahn Unendlichkeit**, commissioned by IRCAM-Centre Pompidou premiere
  • Yann Robin Phigures
  • Stefan Keller Übersteiger, commissioned by Ensemble intercontemporain / Tremplin 2010, premiere
  • Dai Fujikura Calling*, commissioned by the International Contemporary Ensemble (ICE), Tokyo Opera City, premiere
  • Jérôme Combier Gone

Pascal Gallois* bassoon
Paul Riveaux** bassoon
Solistes de l'Ensemble intercontemporain
IRCAM Computer Music Design Thomas Goepfer, Robin Meier

An IRCAM/Les Spectacles vivants-Centre Pompidou, Ensemble intercontemporain coproduction

Photo: Dai Fujikura © Jean Radel


Thursday, April 5, 2012, 8pm / Centre Pompidou, Grande salle

  • Website: Centre Pompidou
  • Tickets: 14€ | reduced-price seats 10€
    IRCAM Card
    3 initial performances for 10€ each | each additional IRCAM performance 5€
  • Presentation of the concert at 7pm at the Centre Pompidou, Grande salle. 45 minutes. Free entry upon presentation of your concert ticket.
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
Previous monthPrevious dayNext dayNext month

The french Gateway to Contemporary Music ResourcesThe french Gateway to Comtemporary Music Resourcesclose

Veuillez installer Flash pour afficher ce lecteur.